Voting Closed – Top 40 Innovation Bloggers of 2012

Voting Closed - Top 40 Innovation Bloggers of 2012VOTING IS NOW CLOSED for the Top 40 Innovation Bloggers of 2012.

Voting came in fast and furious, but time HAS RUN OUT for authors to get more points by submitting great new articles and for you the readers to vote on the web site, facebook, twitter, and Linkedin.

NEWSFLASH – We’ve just added two copies (2) of Sarah Miller Caldicott’s great new book Midnight Lunch to the list of prizes ($21.95 value each), along with a $3,000 ticket to the Front End of Innovation EMEA event March 4-6, 2013 in Copenhagen, Denmark to the contest portion of this initiative for one lucky voter to win.

Our lists from the two previous years have been tremendously popular:

Top 40 Innovation Bloggers of 2010 (download the PDF)
Top 40 Innovation Bloggers of 2011 (download the PDF)

So, get your votes in and help pick the Top 40 Innovation Bloggers of 2012.

People who vote for someone will be entered into the prize drawings for a range of great prizes (we’ll add more prizes here as event organizers and others offer them up), including:

  1. FREE Conference Ticket to the Front End of Innovation EMEA (March 4-6, 2013) – $3,000 value
  2. 2 copies of the five-star book – Midnight Lunch by Sarah Miller Caldicott – $21.95 value (x2)
  3. TWO (2) signed copies of the five-star book – Stoking Your Innovation Bonfire by Braden Kelley – priceless
  4. More prizes TBD – contact us to add your event or book to this contest

The deadline for submitting votes is December 31, 2012 at midnight GMT.

The ranking will be done by me with influence from votes and nominations. The quality and quantity of contributions to Innovation Excellence by an author will be a BIG contributing factor (through the end of the voting period), so there is still time for authors and bloggers to make their first (or your best) contribution to Innovation Excellence yet. To contribute to Innovation Excellence, simply:

  1. Join the community
  2. Click on the ‘Add Content’ option in the site’s main menu and log in with the same username and password you used to create your account

You can vote in any of these four ways (and each earns points for them, so please feel free to vote all four ways):

  1. Sending us the name of the blogger by @reply on twitter to @ixchat
  2. Adding the name of the blogger to the comments below
  3. Adding the name of the blogger as a comment to this article’s posting on Facebook
  4. Adding the name of the blogger as a comment to this article’s posting in our Linkedin Group (14,950+ members)

The official Top 40 Innovation Bloggers of 2012 and the contest winners will then be announced on Innovation Excellence on January 1, 2013.

We’re curious to see who you think is worth reading.

Vote for Top 40 Innovation Bloggers of 2012

Here is who received nominations (in alphabetical order):

  • Adam Hartung – @Adam_Hartung
  • Alex Osterwalder – @AlexOsterwalder
  • Andrea Meyer – @AndreaMeyer
  • Arie Goldshlager – @ArieGoldshlager
  • Bill Fischer
  • Bill Taylor – @practicallyrad
  • Braden Kelley – @innovate
  • Chuck Frey – @chuckfrey
  • David Burkus
  • Deborah Mills-Scofield – @dscofield
  • Deepak Chopra – @deepakchopra
  • Don Peppers
  • Donna Sturgess – @DonnaSturgess
  • Drew Boyd – @DrewBoyd
  • Drew Marshall – @drewcm
  • Faisal Hoque – @faisal_hoque
  • Geovanny Romero Rivera
  • Gijs van Wulfen
  • Gregg Fraley – @greggfraley
  • Greg Satell – @Digitaltonto
  • Hu Yoshida – @HuYoshida
  • Hutch Carpenter – @bhc3
  • Irving Wladawsky-Berger
  • James Gardner – @bankervision
  • Jeffrey Phillips – @ovoinnovation
  • Jerry McColgin – @jmccolgin
  • John Di Frances
  • John Kapeleris
  • Jorge Barba – @JorgeBarba
  • Jose Baldaia – @Jabaldaia
  • Jose Briones – @Brioneja
  • Julie Anixter
  • Jürgen Stäudtner
  • Kaihan – @Kaihan
  • Kevin McFarthing – @InnovationFixer
  • Kevin Riley
  • LeAnna Carey – @thehealthmaven
  • Mark Sebel
  • Mark Truelson – @MarkTruelson
  • Michael Fruhling
  • Mike Brown – @Brainzooming
  • Mike Maddock
  • Mitch Ditkoff – @MitchDitkoff
  • Nicolas Bry – @NicoBry
  • Nilofer Merchant – @nilofer
  • Patrick Meyer
  • Paul Hobcraft – @Paul4innovating
  • Paul Shread
  • Paul Sloane – @paulsloane
  • Peter Cook – @AcademyOfRock
  • Polly Labarre
  • Pramath Malik
  • Ralph Christian Ohr – @ralph_ohr
  • Ray Wong
  • Ron Shulkin – @shulkin
  • Rowan Gibson – @RowanGibson
  • Sarah Miller Caldicott – @SarahCaldicott
  • Saul Kaplan – @skap5
  • Scott Anthony – @ScottDAnthony
  • Stefan Lindegaard – @lindegaard
  • Steve Blank
  • Steve Todd – @SteveTodd
  • Stuart Sinclair
  • Tim Brown – @tceb62
  • Tim Kastelle – @timkastelle
  • Wim Rampen – @wimrampen

Vote for Top 40 Innovation Bloggers of 2012

Conference Discounts from IIR:

Editor’s Note: Conference tickets are for conference admission only and are ultimately at the discretion of the conference organizers to grant. Travel and any other expenses for attending the conference are the responsibility of the winner. All deadlines are midnight GMT on the day mentioned.

Build a common language of innovation on your team

Get the latest innovation content - your way

Wait! Before you go…

Choose how you want the latest innovation content delivered to you:

Braden KelleyBraden Kelley is a popular innovation speaker, embeds innovation across the organization with innovation training, and builds B2B pull marketing strategies that drive increased revenue, visibility and inbound sales leads. He is currently advising an early-stage fashion startup making jewelry for your hair and is the author of Stoking Your Innovation Bonfire from John Wiley & Sons. He tweets from @innovate.

Innovation Excellence




How eco-friendly is the production of bikes and e-bikes in comparison to cars?

By Hubert Day | April 27, 2022

Photo by Himiway Bikes on Unsplash We are all well aware of the benefits cycling can have, both on our…

Read More

Three things young people should know about apprenticeships

By Hubert Day | March 10, 2022

Photo by Mars on Unsplash Times are changing for young people after they leave school. Once, no one went to…

Read More

No Comments

  1. Tim Callington on December 30, 2012 at 6:51 am

    I’d like to nominate:

    Stefan Lindegaard – @lindegaard
    Alan Moore –

  2. John Bennett on December 30, 2012 at 2:07 pm

    I wish to nominate the following: Seth Godin, Dan Pink, and Dennis Stauffer,

Leave a Comment